Transportation

Getting your child to and from school safely is our top priority, and that begins by hiring professional, licensed drivers who abide by all state and local regulations. Our drivers receive regular training and professional development and hold an up-to-date commercial driver’s license.

Please review our bus rules and regulations with your child regularly, and if you have questions about your bus route or bus stop, give us a call.

Bus Rules and Expectations

North Cedar Community School District has disciplinary procedures for students who do not follow bus protocol. You can find these procedures in the Jr/Sr high school student handbook, found on the respective school’s page.

Transportation Staff

Robert Johnson
Transportation Director
rjohnson@north-cedarstu.org

 

Chris Baker
Bus Driver
cbaker@north-cedarstu.org

Jennifer Benhart
Bus Driver
jbenhart@north-cedarstu.org

Bev Dawson
Bus Driver
bdawson@north-cedarstu.org

Vicki Eaton-Jones
Bus Driver
veaton-jones@north-cedarstu.org

Hobert Flory
Bus Driver
hflory@north-cedarstu.org

Bob Johnson
Bus Driver
rjohnson@north-cedarstu.org

Lowell Michels
Bus Driver
lmichels@north-cedarstu.org

Terry Ruchotzke
Bus Driver
truchotzke@north-cedarstu.org

Steve Scott
Bus Driver
sscott@north-cedarstu.org

Jason Slater
Bus Driver
jslater@north-cedarstu.org

Kim Smith
Bus Driver
ksmith@north-cedarstu.org