Board Of Education

The North Cedar Community School District Board of Education meets regularly to ensure the district operates in the best interests of our students. The board consists of five community members who volunteer their valuable time and expertise well beyond the traditional work day.

Our board meets on the third Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Stanwood district offices (unless noted differently).

In the North Cedar Community School District, every child is valued and is the central focus of the district.

  • We believe our schools must be a safe and encouraging learning environment for every child.
  • We believe we have a responsibility to provide an individualized, innovative learning culture that supports our professional staff and every child.
  • We believe a united community is essential for the success of every child.

Meet Our Board Members

Aaron Horman


Shannon Walshire

Vice President

Kris Koth


Adam Sandberg


April Wiggins


Meet Our District Liaisons

Mark Dohmen


Carrie Fortin

Board Secretary

Important Links

Keep up with the happenings on our school board by connecting with us using our online board system app and reviewing our agenda, minutes, and policies.

Online Board App System
Board Policies


We will post the minutes for each of our board meetings here.

Looking for minutes from last school year? Please visit our Board Archives.